If your child has any health conditions that require the completion of a health care plan, or if your student needs to take medication during school hours, please click on the links below to access a care plan form and/or medication authorization form. Care plans and medication authorization forms need to be updated yearly, they need to be completed by you and your child's health care provider. If you have any questions please email me at firstname.lastname@example.org
Immunizations New State Law
Utah state allows 21 calendar days from enrollment to provide immunization records to your child's school. After the 21 days, your student can be excluded from school until the required records are turned in. To avoid school exclusion, please supply the above information to the school as soon as possible.
If your student has been outside the United States for longer than 6 months (except for Canada, and US Virgin Islands), you must provide a TB test result before your student is allowed to attend school. This is a mandatory requirement and does not fall under the 21-day rule. The results of the TB test must be provided before your student can attend school.
To claim a personal or religious exemption, the legal guardian must complete an on-line educational module (free of charge), or in-person consultation (fee of up to $25) at a local health department and provide a copy of the completed form to the school official. The on-line course can be found at www.immunize-utah.org. Completion of the on-line educational module or in-person consultation at a local health department must be done for all types of exemptions.
For a medical exemption, a written notice from a licensed health care provider must be provided. It should state the physical condition of the student, and why that vaccine would endanger the student’s life or health.
There are two Utah County Health Department locations: The Provo office is located at 151 South University Avenue or call 801-851-7024. The American Fork office is located at 599 South 500 East or call 801-851-7331.
If you have signed an exemption for your student in the past, you will be required to update their exemption by taking the free on-line class. This class will be available to take starting July 1, 2018. All upcoming Pre-K, Kindergarten, and 7th grade students will be required to provide the updated exemption certificate.